College of Fellows welcomes inductees & launches scholarship

SEAOC’s College of Fellows welcomed five new members at its induction ceremony Sept. 10:  Grace Kang (SEAONC), Joe Maffei (SEAONC), Doug Magee (SEAOSD), Edwin Nicholson (SEAOCC), and Michael Cochran (SEAOSC), who with father Brian becomes the first father-son pair of members.   Led by John Coil, acting COF Dean, the Fellows this year approved the launch of SEAOC College of Fellows Scholarship program to benefit SEAOC members who enroll in graduate-level structural engineering programs.  More details will be available in coming months.    

COLLEGE OF FELLOWS  -- Mel Green (left to right). Ron Hamburger, Brian Cochran, incoming SEAOC President-Elect Chris Kamp, Edwin Nicholson, Doug Magee (checking on this), 2015-2016 SEAOC President Kelly Cobeen, John Coil, Michael Cochran, Ron Nelson, Jim Malley, Bob Bachman, Ken Luttrell.


Display Location: